Hand-Made Valentine’s Day Cards for My Friends

It is that time of the year again to recycle magazines into cards in celebration of Valentine’s Day to cherish friendship!

Although  e-cards may be filled with stimulating and imaginative sounds and sights and email may be the most convenient and fastest medium to send greetings during the International Day of Love, nothing topples the physical, visual and tactile feeling of a customized hand-made note card sent in the mail to a friend!

About jorgeluissomarriba

I am a professional artist and educator devoted to the exploration of creative processes. My painting and mixed-media's palette stems from the colors of the rainbow. My creative expression in a variety of media (mosaics, paintings, prints, illustrations, murals, collages, ceramics, metal sculptures, memory boxes and hand-made books) reflect my celebration for life, fueled by my passion as I chart my daily journey in art. You may visit my Etsy shop to purchase my original artworks at http://www.etsy.com/shop/CaminodelCielo
This entry was posted in Graphic Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment