Blue and Black Venus

There was a time in which, inspired by the small figure sculptures created by Henry Moore, I modeled with clay a series of female abstract figures named “Venus”.  This is the Blue & Black Venus, created with low-fire white clay and ceramic glazes in November, 2002.

About jorgeluissomarriba

I am a professional artist and educator devoted to the exploration of creative processes. My painting and mixed-media's palette stems from the colors of the rainbow. My creative expression in a variety of media (mosaics, paintings, prints, illustrations, murals, collages, ceramics, metal sculptures, memory boxes and hand-made books) reflect my celebration for life, fueled by my passion as I chart my daily journey in art. You may visit my Etsy shop to purchase my original artworks at http://www.etsy.com/shop/CaminodelCielo
This entry was posted in Ceramic art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment